• Buy Now – click on book cover

  • Books are available at the following online book retailers

Books, Books and More Books

I am still in the process of getting my books into print with CreateSpace. So far the proofs I have received look great. I do have some reservations because of something I read. Is it true if you self-publish that a traditional publisher will not publish your work? I read that but don’t see how that can be. Many of the authors today, even very famous people, self-published. Or is it just SOME traditional publishers won’t give a new author a chance if they self-published? As I have said, I would love to have my work picked up by a mainline house, but if my main goal is to have my work read (and I am not getting any younger and being a 24/7 caregiver, don’t have the way or means to get to conferences to meet agents and publishers) at least this is a way to get my name and work out to the readers.

I feel good about giving it a try. As said, it was not my first choice but if it works it will be great. I guess I need a bigger group of social network friends to promote the books, but God is in control and knows my situation right now. I just leave the success in His hands.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Your post have the information that is helpful and very informative. I would like you to keep up the good work. You know how to make your post understandable for most of the people.

    Reply
    • Thank you very much. I pick up from your ‘accent’ that you may not be from the USA. Where are you located? I try to write my posts as if I’m talking to someone so thank you for approving.

      Reply
  2. What kind of books have you written and what’s your target audience with them?

    Reply
    • Hi, thanks for the question. I write fiction mostly in number of genres and I’m told that may be part of my problem, not focused on one genre.
      I started out with historical, westerns and still do those but found stories I wanted to tell in many other areas so I just go for it. All I write is from a Christian perspective though not all are inspirational, I include Christ in everyday living situations. Right now I have two historicals, Emily, and May and Jed out there. They are sequels to my first published book, A Reconciled Heart, plus I have three of a mystery series, Norma Jean’s Mysteries, loosely based on where I live. I’d say the target audience is YA and women but I’ve had men read and enjoy some of my work.
      I have a half-dozen other books I’m working on, which include contemporary. Do you write fiction?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

