• Buy Now – click on book cover

  • Books are available at the following online book retailers

A Big Sigh and on to God’s Next Work for Me

I finished the first draft of Body in The Big Box today and now it is going to my critque group and my sis to start the editing/ proofreading part of the project. I want very much to have it published by end of February but as I’ve always said, that is in God’s hands. I do what I can do and He definitely has to supply the ways and means.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your paths. Be not wise in your own eyes, fear the Lord, and depart from evil.

The plan of God is so simple and we tend to make it hard. In Micah the Word of the Lord said He has shown man what to do: To do justly, to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.

I like the part WITH your God. He doesn’t want us running ahead without His direction and not lingering behind like a slave might but WITH Him. We are a servant yet we are a child of God, to inherit all He has waiting for us. Do justly, love mercy and walk humbly with God? Those are not hard things to accomplish IF we stay walking daily by His side.

I thank God for another manuscript that is finished and one that I want to use for his glory. It’s a mystery, not an inspirational but all I write is for His glory. Being an author gives me opportunity to speak to a wide group of people not only in my blogs but when I have book signings, (as customers can witness to) Jesus is first and upfront in my life. I love good stories, I love telling good stories and the talent God has given me allows me all kinds of ways to witness of His blessing and His love.

When I find myself angry about some injustice in the world, I have to back off and remember, this world is not my home and my ‘job’ here is not political, it is to touch lives with God’s word. I don’t think that means I work outside the law, unless the law of the land is in conflict with God’s word, but it means the soul of men, women and children are what should be my prority.

This world and all the societies in it will pass away but believers have a home than eye has not seen, nor ear heard, neither has it entered into the heart of man the things God has prepared for them that love Him.

Don’t forget to check out our mysteries and inspirational historicals on Amazon.com
I’ll try to add to my blog more often. Talk to you later

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

