• Buy Now – click on book cover

  • Books are available at the following online book retailers

Can My Followers Spread the Word?

I now have six books available on http://www.amazon.com/author/joannsnapp and I am working on three more. Another Norma Jean’s Mystery, a contemporary romance and one that is new for me, a story about a Vietnam vet severely disfigured with amnesia who has returned to the US after years in Cambodia. Set in 1980 before DNA, Toi Gheh is trying to find out his identity with the help of a friend he meets at the VA hospital in Los Angeles. Pray that I do a good job on that one!!

I would appreciate any help you could give me to promote my work. I know people who have read my work find it interesting, good storytelling.

As I have spent the last seven years taking care of my Mom 24/7 it has drained my savings and retirement. I promised Mom years ago after her first stroke, that as long as I was able she’d never be put in a rest home. God is helping me and my sister(works part-time) to keep that promise. I normally do not make my personal life so open, but God says to make needs known so….

My mom is getting to the point it is very difficult for my sister and me to lift her in and out of the car. I would love to get her a handicapped van so we could get her out more often. She does so love to get out even if it is just for doctor check-ups, which used to mean going out to eat!

I know that all my life is in God’s control. I never intended to retire early but it has allowed me to pursue what He has always whispered to me and that is to write. Now that I am officially retired it has helped somewhat financially, thank God, however with using up all my 401K, not able to work outside the last seven years AND medicare doesn’t pay family to be a caregivers, it’s been challenging. God has supplied all our needs even through two floods with no income, so I know He has the way and means to supply what we need.

I do feel that writing is the avenue God has opened up to supply what we need. I’ve worked hard all my life since I was fourteen so I would not ask for hand-outs. I do believe God has given me a product that people can buy and enjoy.

My work is clean and interesting according to my readers so if you know anyone that likes to read clean stories, please direct them to my site on Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/author/joannsnapp     Thank you so much and God bless all of you.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

