• Buy Now – click on book cover

  • Books are available at the following online book retailers

Wanting to Update but not Much Time Right Now

I am working hard on my next book, A Pathway Home, so I am a little pressed for time. I do want to keep in touch though so here goes.

They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings as eagles. They shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

That is one of my favorite scriptures yet to wait is one of the hardest things for me to do. Even as a kid and now as an adult, once I am ready to go, I want to head out, not wait around. With my Dad I would be dressed and ready when he said we were going somewhere and then I would find out he had to shower and dress before we were really going—after tellling us to get ready. To this day if I get ready early, I pace the floor or go way early to wherever it is I am going.

But waiting on the Lord to move upon my books is very hard. I know He has a time and place for the sales to gain momentum and has whispered to me several times, “First it will be hundreds, then thousands and then tens of thousands” BUT He did not give me a time table!!! Waiting is not easy when a lot of hard work has gone into doing a good job with my writing. I have several hundred devoted readers, but I know that it will take more than that to have the “pressed down, shaken together and running over” to supply the need while I continue to care for my Mom 24/7. THEN I realize how much God has brought me through and how merciful He has been, how He has made a way when there seemed no financial way to make ends meet and I have to quote the word.

Praise the Lord for His mercy endures forever. They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint. Teach me Lord to wait.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. That was another excellent post today. You make it look so easy. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writers Wanted

    Reply
    • Glad you enjoyed the post. I have written for an online called iWrite. Is your site something like that? It was mostly writing advertising endorsements but after I wrote about all the products I knew (with a 4 rating) I had to stop and concentrate on my books. Fiction is really where my passion is, storytelling. I will check out your site. God bless.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

