• Buy Now – click on book cover

  • Books are available at the following online book retailers

I Met Another Goal

PWH 82213 ebookAs I stated in my last blog, I have been working tirelessly on my latest book and it is now complete and in the hands of the critique and edit people. This one is very different from my romances or mysteries, called The Pathway Home.

An U.S. soldier has made his way back to America in 1980 after spending years in Vietnam and Cambodia. He has come back to the US through various means, dealing with amnesia and his extremely disfiguring injuries. I am hoping for an end of September release date but thought you might like to see the cover.

I am hoping and praying that the book touches the hearts of not only those who have dealt with the personal results of serving the United States in the Vietnam win-less war but also those who may have not agreed with the war and took vengeance on the soldiers who came back.

Soldiers obey commands of their country and they did in Vietnam just as in World War I and II and Korea. There were atrocities in those wars as well, but the difference was that the Vietnam soldiers never came back to a fanfare in their own country. They came back to shame, and disgrace and riots in the streets. This war, this modern kind of warfare, was the first to be broadcasted into our living rooms every night. Vietnam was the first war we could daily see the real horrors of war and unfortunately it was blamed on the soldiers who fought it.

By the Gulf War most people had learned by their mistakes. Even though, Americans may not have believed in the new wars, and the subsequent wars that are still being fought, most now protest our country’s politics, not the soldiers who are fighting in our country’s military. This enlightenment came way to late to save a lot of the veterans of the Vietnam War.

Now that I’m off my soapbox, I would like to invite you to put my new book on your list to look at on its release (September? See my author’s page on Amazon. com) and if you find it too troubling you might like to consider one of my romances, westerns or other mysteries. I am now hard on the road to the next Norma Jean’s Mysteries, tentatively titled, Body in the Barrel.

It is such a joy and a blessing to write words that people read and enjoy and I thank God for the gift He has entrusted to me.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

